user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

Vermont

Resolution Legislative Status

Vermont Resolution (JRH3) Legislative Status 

The COS resolution currently sits in the House Committee on Governmental Operations and has strong support from several sponsors. Call your legislator and ask him or her to join the list!

Read more

We've done it! The Convention of States Project's application was officially filed in the Vermont legislature!

 Vermont_StateHouse.jpg

We've done it! The Convention of States Project's application was officially filed in the Vermont legislature! Representative Bob Helm filed the application, seeking an amendment-proposing convention of the states to restore our Republic. Its official title will is J.R.H.3. “Joint resolution requesting Congress to call an Article V Convention of the states limited to proposing specific U.S. Constitutional Amendments”

Not familiar with Article V or the Convention of States Process? Check out this 3-minute video.

In conformity with the resolutions filed in many of the states in 2017 and already passed in 8 states, J.R.H.3. sets the agenda of the meeting to consider amendments that "impose fiscal restraints on the federal government, limit the power and jurisdiction of the federal government, and limit the terms of office for its officials and for members of Congress." The process has officially begun, and we will be keeping you updated at every step along the way. Please take a moment right now to contact your state legislators and ask them to support J.R.H.3. 

Send an email to all of our sponsors at once THANKING them for supporting our Article V resolution by Clicking Here

Below is a list of all of the sponsors of J.R.H.3., including their email addresses so you can also thank them individually.

Rep. Robert Helm rhelm@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Lynn Batchelor lbatchelor@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Vicki Strong vstrong@leg.state.vt.us
Additional Sponsors  
Rep. Lawrence Cupoli lcupoli@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Douglas Gage dgage@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Butch Shaw bshaw@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Mark Higley mhigley@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Albert Pearce apearce@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Gary Viens gviens@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Marcia Martel mmartel@leg.state.vt.us

Let's get this done in Vermont in 2017!!!


Please Call Your Legislators Today To Request They Become Co-Sponsors To Our Article V Resolution!

RHelm.jpg

URGENT REQUEST! Our Article V Resolution is on its way toward passage in Vermont, which would add Vermont to the list of those that have already applied for an amendment-proposing convention to restore the proper balance of power between the federal government and the states.

In an effort to add more weight to our application, we are now trying to grow the number of co-sponsors. Will you please take 5 minutes to ask your legislator to co-sponsor Representative Bob Helm's Article V Resolution?

Please look up your representative and call them today! FIND MY REPRESENTATIVE


Vermont House Representative Rob Helm (Rutland-3) Sponsors Convention of States Application!

RHelm.jpg

It's official! Representative Bob Helm (Rutland-3) has committed to sponsoring the Convention of States Project application in Vermont during the 2017 legislative session! This means that our Vermont legislators will have the opportunity to join their colleagues from sister states who have already passed applications for a state-led convention to propose constitutional amendments that will restrict federal power and restore power to the states.

Please take a moment to thank Representative Bob Helm for being a true patriot by leading this historic effort. And stay tuned! We will need to do our part as the grassroots to support Representative Helm's efforts by making phone calls and sending e-mails at key points in the legislative process. Thank you for standing shoulder to shoulder with me as we do our part to restore real self-governance in America. 

Please call (802) 828-2247 to leave Representative Helm a message thanking him for taking the lead on this and sponsoring our application. You can also email him at rhelm@leg.state.vt.us

Thank you for supporting the Convention of States! 

 


We did it! Thank you for signing the petition!

We now have petition signers in every Vermont House District. Thank you to everyone who has helped to support liberty. Tell your friends and neighbors about Convention of States to rein in the Federal Government.