user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

Vermont

Urgent Vermont Call to Action! Call & Email These Committee Members to Hear J.R.H.3.

shutterstock_301330547.jpg

The People of Vermont Need to be Heard!

J.R.H.3., the Vermont Convention of States Project application, needs to have a hearing in the House Committee on Government Operations ASAP!

Please take a few moments right now to contact these committee members and ask them to hold a public hearing on J.R.H.3. to allow your voice to be heard and for Vermont to have an opportunity to help fix the problems our of nation.

Not familiar with Article V or the Convention of States Process? Check out this 3-minute video.

We Need You To Do Two Things!

1. Please EMAIL all of the committee members stating why you want them to hold a public hearing on J.R.H.3. Please put in the subject line that you want a public hearing on J.R.H.3. as soon as possible. In your own words, briefly explain why J.R.H.3. is important to you and that you want the committee to hold a hearing so that the People of Vermont can be heard. Remember to include your name and address in your message.

CLICK HERE to e-mail all of the committee members at once. Would you also be willing to attend the hearing with us so that you can either speak in favor of the application or just be a visible show of support for it? Please join us in showing up, standing up, and speaking up for the restoration of self-governance through this constitutional process! Here are the details: [provide details].

2. Please CALL the committee at (802) 828-2267 and leave a message stating your name, address, and why you support J.R.H.3. and that you want them to hold a public hearing. Be nice and polite, but firm.

If you want to call and send individual emails to the committee members their contact information is below:

Members Email Phone
Rep. Maida Townsend, Chair mftownsend@comcast.net (802) 862-7404
Rep. Ronald E. Hubert, Vice Chair mrmreh@aol.com (802) 893-1368
Rep. Warren F. Kitzmiller, Ranking Member warren@kitzmiller.com (802) 229-0878
Rep. Jessica Brumsted JBrumsted@leg.state.vt.us (802) 985-9588
Rep. Dennis J. Devereux ddevereux@leg.state.vt.us (802) 259-2460
Rep. John Gannon JGannon@leg.state.vt.us (802) 464-9782
Rep. Marcia Gardner MGardner@leg.state.vt.us (802) 434-2854
Rep. Robert LaClair robsplow@comcast.net (802) 476-9668
Rep. Patti J. Lewis pattijlewis@myfairpoint.net (802) 223-6319
Rep. Tristan Toleno ttoleno@gmail.com (802) 579-5511
Rep. Cynthia Weed CWeed@leg.state.vt.us (802) 933-2545

Resolution Legislative Status

Vermont Resolution (JRH3) Legislative Status 

The COS resolution currently sits in the House Committee on Governmental Operations and has strong support from several sponsors. Call your legislator and ask him or her to join the list!

Read more

We've done it! The Convention of States Project's application was officially filed in the Vermont legislature!

 Vermont_StateHouse.jpg

We've done it! The Convention of States Project's application was officially filed in the Vermont legislature! Representative Bob Helm filed the application, seeking an amendment-proposing convention of the states to restore our Republic. Its official title will is J.R.H.3. “Joint resolution requesting Congress to call an Article V Convention of the states limited to proposing specific U.S. Constitutional Amendments”

Not familiar with Article V or the Convention of States Process? Check out this 3-minute video.

In conformity with the resolutions filed in many of the states in 2017 and already passed in 8 states, J.R.H.3. sets the agenda of the meeting to consider amendments that "impose fiscal restraints on the federal government, limit the power and jurisdiction of the federal government, and limit the terms of office for its officials and for members of Congress." The process has officially begun, and we will be keeping you updated at every step along the way. Please take a moment right now to contact your state legislators and ask them to support J.R.H.3. 

Send an email to all of our sponsors at once THANKING them for supporting our Article V resolution by Clicking Here

Below is a list of all of the sponsors of J.R.H.3., including their email addresses so you can also thank them individually.

Rep. Robert Helm rhelm@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Lynn Batchelor lbatchelor@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Vicki Strong vstrong@leg.state.vt.us
Additional Sponsors  
Rep. Lawrence Cupoli lcupoli@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Douglas Gage dgage@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Butch Shaw bshaw@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Mark Higley mhigley@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Albert Pearce apearce@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Gary Viens gviens@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Marcia Martel mmartel@leg.state.vt.us

Let's get this done in Vermont in 2017!!!


Please Call Your Legislators Today To Request They Become Co-Sponsors To Our Article V Resolution!

RHelm.jpg

URGENT REQUEST! Our Article V Resolution is on its way toward passage in Vermont, which would add Vermont to the list of those that have already applied for an amendment-proposing convention to restore the proper balance of power between the federal government and the states.

In an effort to add more weight to our application, we are now trying to grow the number of co-sponsors. Will you please take 5 minutes to ask your legislator to co-sponsor Representative Bob Helm's Article V Resolution?

Please look up your representative and call them today! FIND MY REPRESENTATIVE


Vermont House Representative Rob Helm (Rutland-3) Sponsors Convention of States Application!

RHelm.jpg

It's official! Representative Bob Helm (Rutland-3) has committed to sponsoring the Convention of States Project application in Vermont during the 2017 legislative session! This means that our Vermont legislators will have the opportunity to join their colleagues from sister states who have already passed applications for a state-led convention to propose constitutional amendments that will restrict federal power and restore power to the states.

Please take a moment to thank Representative Bob Helm for being a true patriot by leading this historic effort. And stay tuned! We will need to do our part as the grassroots to support Representative Helm's efforts by making phone calls and sending e-mails at key points in the legislative process. Thank you for standing shoulder to shoulder with me as we do our part to restore real self-governance in America. 

Please call (802) 828-2247 to leave Representative Helm a message thanking him for taking the lead on this and sponsoring our application. You can also email him at rhelm@leg.state.vt.us

Thank you for supporting the Convention of States! 

 


We did it! Thank you for signing the petition!

We now have petition signers in every Vermont House District. Thank you to everyone who has helped to support liberty. Tell your friends and neighbors about Convention of States to rein in the Federal Government.