user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

Blog

NATIONWIDE ALERT: Contact these Utah Senators today!

Calling all Convention of States supporters nationwide.

When acts of cowardice in one state impact the entire nation, it’s up to us, the American people to hold them accountable.

On February 23, the Utah Convention of States resolution HJR 3 failed in the Senate.

Read more

CALL TO ACTION IN TEXAS SENATE

Texas Independence week kicks off with a key Senate vote to rein in DC and strengthen Texas sovereignty.

TIME TO MELT THE PHONE LINES TO THESE SENATORS!

Important: The Senate floor vote on SJR2, the Convention of States resolution, is likely during Texas Independence Week.

Need a quick refresher on what this legislation is all about? Watch this short video. 

Let these Senators know (BE NICE!) that you are a constituent and want them to vote "Yes" on SJR2 the Convention of States resolution on Tuesday's floor vote. Texas Independence means that Texas WILL LEAD on liberty and state sovereignty!

The grassroots know that a Texans word is his/her honor. Senate Committee members who voted "Yes" in Committee have demonstrated their commitment to passing SJR2, but we need YOU to call and thank them for that "Yes" vote to ensure their vote and integrity remains consistent as we move to the Senate Floor!

Senate

District

Senator Phone Email Facebook Twitter
17 Joan Huffman (512) 463-0117 joan.huffman@senate.texas.gov Joan Huffman FB @JoanHuffman
1 Bryan Hughes (512) 463-0101 bryan.hughes@senate.texas.gov Bryan Hughes FB @SenBryanHughes
22 Brian Birdwell (512) 463-0122 brian.birdwell@senate.texas.gov Brian Birdwell FB @SenatorBirdwell
4 Brandon Creighton (512) 463-0104 brandon.creighton@senate.texas.gov Brandon Creighton FB @SenCreighton
12 Jane Nelson (512) 463-0112 jane.nelson@senate.texas.gov Jane Nelson FB @SenJaneNelson
5 Charles Schwertner (512) 463-0105 Charles.Schwertner@senate.texas.gov Charles Schwertner FB @DrSchwertner

Make sure your Senator knows that hundreds of thousands of Texans are watching, and standing alongside them.

The difference this session is that we already have Senate champions such as Senator Jane Nelson, who has almost 4,000 petitions and even more volunteers in her district, and Senators Charles Schwertner, Joan Huffman, and Bryan Hughes, who voted "YES" on SJR2 in committee. These Senators have a massive grassroots army backing them up--so they don't have to back down on Texas sovereignty and supporting the voices of thousands of Texans in their districts from being heard.

Gov. Greg Abbott and Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick both support passing SJR2, the Convention of States Resolution.

Call Lt. Gov. Patrick's office and tell him that you expect him to talk with these Senators and exert his leadership on this issue.

SUCCESS FOR THE GRASSROOTS IS NOTHING LESS THAN FULL PASSAGE OF SJR2 IN THE SENATE!

Our grassroots in the Austin Capitol are reporting that a couple of senators are getting squishy and considering changing their "YES" votes to "NO" for the floor vote. How can any Texas senator be soft on Texas Independence and sovereignty?

All of our Senators need to hear from you!!

These Senators need to know there is overwhelming support in their districts:

Senate

District

Senator Phone Email Facebook Twitter
30 Craig Estes (512) 463-0130 craig.estes@senate.texas.gov Craig Estes FB @EstesForTexas
2 Bob Hall (512) 463-0102 bob.hall@senate.texas.gov Bob Hall FB @VoteBobHall
18 Lois W. Kolkhorst (512) 463-0118 lois.kolkhorst@senate.texas.gov Lois W. Kolkhorst FB @loiskolkhorst
8 Van Taylor (512) 463-0108 van.taylor@senate.texas.gov Van Taylor FB @VanTaylorTX

 If time allows, please thank these Senators for their public support of SJR 2:

Senate

District

Senator Phone Email Facebook Twitter
7 Paul Bettencourt (512) 463-0107 Paul.Bettencourt@senate.texas.gov Paul Bettencourt FB @TeamBettencourt
24 Dawn Buckingham (512) 463-0124 dawn.buckingham@senate.texas.gov Dawn Buckingham FB @DrBuckinghamTX
10 Konni Burton (512) 463-0110 konni.burton@senate.texas.gov Konni Burton FB @KonniBurton
25 Donna Campbell (512) 463-0125 donna.campbell@senate.texas.gov Donna Campbell FB @DonnaCampbellTX
9 Kelly Hancock (512) 463-0109 kelly.hancock@senate.texas.gov Kelly Hancock FB @KHancock4TX
16 Don Huffines (512) 463-0116 don.huffines@senate.texas.gov Don Huffines FB @DonHuffines
3 Robert Nichols (512) 463-0103 robert.nichols@senate.texas.gov Robert Nichols FB None
28 Charles Perry (512) 463-0128 charles.perry@senate.texas.gov Charles Perry FB @electcharles
31 Kel Seliger (512) 463-0131 kel.seliger@senate.texas.gov Kel Seliger FB @kseliger
11 Larry Taylor (512) 463-0111 larry.taylor@senate.texas.gov Larry Taylor FB @SenLarryTaylor

 Finally, encourage these Senators to respectively consider SJR 2: 

Senate

District

Senator Phone Email Facebook Twitter
6 Sylvia R. Garcia (512) 463-0106 sylvia.garcia@senate.texas.gov Sylvia R. Garcia FB @SenatorSylvia
20 Juan 'Chuy' Hinojosa (512) 463-0120 juan.hinojosa@senate.texas.gov Juan 'Chuy' Hinojosa FB @TxChuy
27 Eddie Lucio (512) 463-0127 eddie.lucio@senate.texas.gov Eddie Lucio FB @SenatorLucio
26 Jose Menendez (512) 463-0126 jose.menendez@senate.texas.gov Jose Menendez FB @Menendez4Texas
13 Borris L. Miles (512) 463-0113 borris.miles@senate.texas.gov Borris L. Miles FB @BorrisLMiles
29 Jose R. Rodriguez (512) 463-0129 jose.rodriguez@senate.texas.gov Jose R. Rodriguez FB @JoseforTexas
19 Carlos I. Uresti (512) 463-0119 carlos.uresti@senate.texas.gov Carlos I. Uresti FB @CarlosUresti
14 Kirk Watson (512) 463-0114 kirk.watson@senate.texas.gov Kirk Watson FB @KirkPWatson
23 Royce West (512) 463-0123 royce.west@senate.texas.gov Royce West FB @SenRoyceWest
15 John Whitmire (512) 463-0115 john.whitmire@senate.texas.gov John Whitmire FB @whitmire_john
21 Judith Zaffirini (512) 463-0121 judith.zaffirini@senate.texas.gov Judith Zaffirini FB @JudithZaffirini
Read more

WATCH: A special message from TX LtGov Dan Patrick

The Convention of States Project has powerful friends in Texas. Check out this special message from LtGov. Dan Patrick!

Read more

Will we join George Mason and stand up with courage?

Arizona Representative Kelly Townsend gave an inspiring testimony last week in front of a House committee considering the Convention of States resolution. 

Read more

South Dakota's true champions of liberty

State legislators across the country are taking a stand for liberty, but three representatives from South Dakota have distinguished themselves as true champions of the Article V cause.

Read more

WATCH: Mark Levin, Mark Meckler expose fear-mongering fringe groups in South Dakota

We have great support in South Dakota, but one small fringe group is making some state legislators lose their spines.

Read more

Wyoming committee vote comes down to the wire

Our first legislative hearing this year took place in the Wyoming Capitol. In the video below, Mark Meckler explains exactly what happened, and how the final vote decided the fate of our resolution in the Cowboy State.

Read more

People not Politics: David Morsberger

David Morsberger is a District Captain for the Maryland Convention of States team.

Read more

Mark Levin:"'The feds are trying to abolish the states"

The states are fundamental components of the American republic.

Read more

If you don't know what it means to "file" an Article V resolution, you'll want to read this

Next week the Convention of States resolution will begin making its way through state legislatures across the country. Each state uses a slightly different process to pass a resolution, but much of the terminology is the same. Below you'll find a helpful primer on the state legislative process, which will come in handy as we begin reporting on the progress of our resolution in each state.

Read more