user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

Vermont

Article V Convention Process

 

Vermont Action Prompt

Vermont Action Prompt

The grassroots are the key to victory -- high numbers ensure success. So are you ready to talk to your friends about the Convention of States Project?

Join our team as a District Captain!

Our goal is to find one District Captain in every Vermont House district. The District Captain's mission is simple: find people in your district willing to contact their state legislator(s) in support of Convention of States legislation this session.

It doesn't take a huge time commitment to make a difference. Five constituent phone calls is often enough to move an issue to the top of a state legislator's priority list. In person meetings are even more effective.

Get involved today by reaching out to your state legislators. Don't know what to say?

I would like Vermont to be one of the 34 states that passes a resolution calling for a Convention of the States. You can find a copy of the draft resolution and a legislator’s handbook (which briefly explains the process and answers many questions) at www.conventionofstates.com.

I ask you to support the Convention of States Project and become either the lead sponsor or co-sponsor of a resolution in the next legislative session.

Thanks so much for your service to the people of our district. 

 

More suggestions are here: http://www.cosaction.com/spread_the_word_materials

If you'd like a Convention of States leader to attend a meeting with you and your legislator, contact VT Information Analyst Mike Codding. Email ecraftsman @gmail .com (spaces added to confuse spammers).

Vermont Share

Vermont Share

Your voice is important. Make it heard by sharing Convention of States with your friends and contacts. Don't miss the chance to tell future generations that you stood strong for liberty!

Vermont Team

  • Profile Photo

    Michael Codding

    State Information Analyst, Software Engineer

  • Profile Photo

    Debra Regimbald

    Legislative Liaison

Vermont Blog

Resolution Legislative Status

Vermont Resolution (JRH3) Legislative Status 

The COS resolution currently sits in the House Committee on Governmental Operations and has strong support from several sponsors. Call your legislator and ask him or her to join the list!

Read more

We've done it! The Convention of States Project's application was officially filed in the Vermont legislature!

 Vermont_StateHouse.jpg

We've done it! The Convention of States Project's application was officially filed in the Vermont legislature! Representative Bob Helm filed the application, seeking an amendment-proposing convention of the states to restore our Republic. Its official title will is J.R.H.3. “Joint resolution requesting Congress to call an Article V Convention of the states limited to proposing specific U.S. Constitutional Amendments”

Not familiar with Article V or the Convention of States Process? Check out this 3-minute video.

In conformity with the resolutions filed in many of the states in 2017 and already passed in 8 states, J.R.H.3. sets the agenda of the meeting to consider amendments that "impose fiscal restraints on the federal government, limit the power and jurisdiction of the federal government, and limit the terms of office for its officials and for members of Congress." The process has officially begun, and we will be keeping you updated at every step along the way. Please take a moment right now to contact your state legislators and ask them to support J.R.H.3. 

Send an email to all of our sponsors at once THANKING them for supporting our Article V resolution by Clicking Here

Below is a list of all of the sponsors of J.R.H.3., including their email addresses so you can also thank them individually.

Rep. Robert Helm rhelm@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Lynn Batchelor lbatchelor@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Vicki Strong vstrong@leg.state.vt.us
Additional Sponsors  
Rep. Lawrence Cupoli lcupoli@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Douglas Gage dgage@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Butch Shaw bshaw@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Mark Higley mhigley@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Albert Pearce apearce@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Gary Viens gviens@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Marcia Martel mmartel@leg.state.vt.us

Let's get this done in Vermont in 2017!!!

View full blog