user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

Tennessee

Urgent call to action!

Carpetbag

Out of state groups are trying to pressure your representatives to vote down SJR0067!!

SJR0067, the Convention of States Project’s application for an Article V convention of states to limit the power and jurisdiction of the federal government is coming before the TN State Government Committee this Tuesday, January 26.

Sadly, there are those frightful and timid souls who prefer a runaway government over using this tool our Founding Fathers gave to us. They are busy sowing the seeds of fear among your fellow Tennesseans. A few of these groups are even ones we agree with on other positions but their blindness to facts leaves them on the wrong side of history in this case.

We must not allow their anxiety to derail us from stopping an out of control federal government.

We NEED you to BOTH e-mail AND call the committee members listed below today! Please see the notes under each member for the key message to them.

We also need supporters to appear at the hearing on Tuesday. RSVP and get the details here.

History will be made on Tuesday. Will you be able to tell your children and grandchildren that you were a part of this historic event? Now is the time to stand!

Chairman
Rep. Bob Ramsey (615) 741–3560
rep.bob.ramsey@capitol.tn.gov
Supports but most likely will not be in attendance, he is still recovering from surgery.
A call to his office wishing him a speedy recovery and thanking him for his continued support whether he can make the meeting or not is appreciated.

Co-Chairman
Rep. Mary Littleton (615) 741–7477
rep.mary.littleton@capitol.tn.gov
Is a Co-sponsor, thank her for being one and encourage her to continue supporting SJR0067
It is our last best hope for liberty.

Rep. Jeremy Durham (615) 741–1864
rep.jeremy.durham@capitol.tn.gov
Is a Co-sponsor, thank him for being one and encourage him to continue supporting SJR0067
It is our last best hope for liberty.

Rep. Bud Hulsey (615) 741–2886
rep.bud.hulsey@capitol.tn.gov
Is a Co-sponsor, thank him for being one and encourage him to continue supporting SJR0067
It is our last best hope for liberty.

Rep. Darren Jernigan (615)741–6959
rep.darren.jernigan@capitol.tn.gov
Is on the fence, but leaning against. Explain how important SJR0067 is in returning power back to state legislators like himself and ask for his support.

Rep. William Lamberth (615) 741–1980
rep.william.lamberth@capitol.tn.gov
Is a Co-sponsor, thank him for being one and encourage him to continue supporting SJR0067
It is our last best hope for liberty.

Rep. Jason Powell (615) 741–6861
rep.jason.powell@capitol.tn.gov
It is unknown how he feels about SJR0067, ask him for his support and ask him to become a co-sponsor.

Rep. Bill Sanderson (615) 741–0718
rep.bill.sanderson@capitol.tn.gov
Supports us but is not a co-sponsor. Thank him for supporting us and encourage him tobecome a co-sponsor of SJR0067

Rep. Johnny Shaw (615) 741–4538
rep.johnny.shaw@capitol.tn.gov
Likely against. Explain how important SJR0067 is in returning power back to state legislators like himself and ask for his support.

Rep. Curry Todd (615) 741–1866
rep.curry.todd@capitol.tn.gov
Is a Co-sponsor.  However he will not be at the hearing on Tuesday due to illness. Wish him a quick recovery and say thanks for cosponsoring the resolution.

Thanks!!!