user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

North Dakota

Save HCR 3014 in North Dakota

****BREAKING NEWS: Mission accomplished! Thank you for your quick response. In the past 12 hours, North Dakota Senators' inboxes have been flooded with hundreds of emails in support of HCR 3014. They will request a reconsideration vote this afternoon. Please stop all emails to ND senators unless you are a resident of the state. The Senate floor will convene at 1pm CT on March 25. Click here to watch the proceedings live. ****

For those who haven't been following the story, here's what's been happening in North Dakota:

Yesterday afternoon, the North Dakota Senate voted on the Convention of States Resolution -- HCR 3014 -- to call for a Convention of States to limit the power and jurisdiction of the federal government. This is the tool given to us by the founding fathers that allows the states to check the runaway power of the federal government, using Article V of the US Constitution. If HCR 3014 passed, North Dakota would become the fourth state in history to successfully pass the application. In a matter of minutes, the measure was defeated 15-31 with absolutely zero discussion on the floor.

Obviously, this was unacceptable.

So we sent out a national call to action, asking our supporters to contact the North Dakota Senate and request they move for a reconsideration vote.

Convention of States patriots responded in a big way! You flooded the North Dakota Senate with calls and emails, and they've promised to request a reconsideration this afternoon.

Now we ask that you please stop all emails to North Dakota senators unless you are a resident of North Dakota. If you are a resident, please feel free to call or email the Senators below and respectfully request their support of HCR 3014 this afternoon.

These are the Senators who voted NO on HCR 3014.

IMPORTANT: Please BCC lfennig@cosaction.com when you send your emails.

Senator Tyler Axness taxness@nd.gov District 16
Senator Brad Bekkedahl bbekkedahl@nd.gov District 01
Senator Ron Carlisle rcarlisle@nd.gov District 30
Senator Dwight Cook dcook@nd.gov District 34
Senator Jim Dotzenrod jdotzenrod@nd.gov District 26
Senator Robert Erbele rerbele@nd.gov District 28
Senator Tim Flakoll tflakoll@nd.gov District 44
Senator John Grabinger jgrabinger@nd.gov District 12
Senator Joan Heckaman jheckaman@nd.gov District 23
Senator Ray Holmberg rholmberg@nd.gov District 17
Senator Ralph Kilzer rkilzer@nd.gov District 47
Senator Jerry Klein jklein@nd.gov District 14
Senator Karen Krebsbach kkrebsbach@nd.gov District 40
Senator Judy Lee jlee@nd.gov District 13
Senator Gary Lee galee@nd.gov District 22
Senator Richard Marcellais rmarcellais@nd.gov District 09
Senator Tim Mathern tmathern@nd.gov District 11
Senator Philip Murphy pmmurphy@nd.gov District 20
Senator Carolyn Nelson cnelson@nd.gov District 21
Senator Erin Oban eoban@nd.gov District 35
Senator David O'Connell doconnell@nd.gov District 06
Senator Dave Oehlke doehlke@nd.gov District 15
Senator Nicole Poolman npoolman@nd.gov District 07
Senator Larry Robinson lrobinson@nd.gov District 24
Senator David Rust drust@nd.gov District 02
Senator Mac Schneider macschneider@nd.gov District 42
Senator George Sinner georgesinner@nd.gov District 46
Senator Connie Triplett ctriplett@nd.gov District 18
Senator Terry Wanzek tmwanzek@nd.gov District 29
Senator Rich Wardner rwardner@nd.gov District 37
Senator John Warner jwarner@nd.gov District 04

These are the Senators who voted YES on HCR 3014.

IMPORTANT: Please BCC lfennig@cosaction.com when you send your emails.

Senate Howard Anderson hcanderson@nd.gov District 08
Senate Kelly Armstrong karmstrong@nd.gov District 36
Senate Bill Bowman bbowman@nd.gov District 39
Senate Randall Burckhard raburckhard@nd.gov District 05
Senate Jonathan Casper jcasper@nd.gov District 27
Senate Kyle Davison kdavison@nd.gov District 41
Senate Dick Dever ddever@nd.gov District 32
Senate David Hogue dhogue@nd.gov District 38
Senate Lonnie Laffen llaffen@nd.gov District 43
Senate Oley Larsen olarsen@nd.gov District 03
Senate Larry Luick lluick@nd.gov District 25
Senate Joe Miller joetmiller@nd.gov District 10
Senate Donald Schaible dgschaible@nd.gov District 31
Senate Ronald Sorvaag rsorvaag@nd.gov District 45
Senate Jessica Unruh jkunruh@nd.gov District 33

Thank-you for fighting with us. In the words of Ronald Reagan, “Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. We didn't pass it to our children in the bloodstream. It must be fought for, protected, and handed on for them to do the same.” 

I look forward to telling my grandchildren that our generation did everything we could to protect our nation’s most precious gift: liberty.

Yours in the fight,

Laura Fennig
Grassroots Director
Convention of States Action
lfennig@cosaction.com