user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

Blog

North Dakota committee to discuss Convention of States next week

Calling all North Dakotans!

The Convention of States application in your state, HCR 3014, is filed and scheduled to go before the House Government & Veterans Affairs Committee on February 5, 2015.

Our sponsor, Rep. Jim Kasper, serves as the chairman of the committee and has encouraged the grassroots to attend the committee hearing in full force! Our resolution will be held in a large room, so let's fill it will hundreds of Convention of States supporters.

Click here to RSVP so we know we can count on you being there. Don't forget to spread the word and bring a car full of family members with you!

When: February 5, 2015, 8am-10am CST (HCR 3014 is second on the docket. We expect it to be heard at 9 am, but encourage you to arrive early.)

Where: North Dakota Capitol Building, 600 East Boulevard Avenue, Brynhild Haugland Room

Contact: Kurt McSparron · kurt.mcsparron@yahoo.com

If you aren't able to attend (North Dakota is a big state!), you can still help by contacting the committee members and voicing your support for HCR 3014. You can find their contact information, along with a sample email, below.

Directly following the hearing, Michael Farris will be offering a FREE constitutional workshop for all attendees. Click here for more information!

House Government and Veteran Affairs Committee:

Rep. Jim Kasper, Chairman (46) - 701-232-6250, jkasper@nd.gov

Rep. Karen M. Rohn, Vice-Chairman (31) - 701-202-1956, kmrohr@nd.gov

Rep. Bill Amerman (26) - 701-680-1837, bamerman@nd.gov

Rep. Jason Dockter (7) - 701-258-9848, jddockter@nd.gov

Rep. Mary C. Johnson (45) - 701-235-5912, marycjohnson@nd.gov

Rep. Karen Karls (35) - 701-258-6836, kkarls@nd.gov

Rep. Ben Koppelman (16) - 701-491-0665, bkoppelman@nd.gov

Rep. Vernon Laning (8) - 701-226-2113, vrlaning@nd.gov

Rep. Scott Louser (5) - 701-852-8151, sclouser@nd.gov

Rep. Gail Mooney (20) - 701-436-5010, gmooney@nd.gov

Rep. Mary Schneider (21) - 701-306-0860, mschneider@nd.gov

Rep. Jay Seibel (33) - 701-870-1279, jayseibel@nd.gov

Rep. Vicky Steiner (37) - 701-290-1376, vsteiner@nd.gov

Rep. Kris Wallman (11) - 701-297-3549, kwallman@nd.gov

Sample Email:

Dear Representative,

Please consider voting for HCR 3014 to call a Convention of States. I believe this is the last, best chance to preserve liberty in this nation and force Congress to be fiscally responsible. The founders gave the states Article V for such a time as this—it is our duty to use it.

Your vote can bring us one step closer to ensuring the preservation of liberty in the United States. I want North Dakota to take the lead on this important issue.

Respectfully,

[Your Name]