user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

Mississippi

Mississippi Call to Action

***BREAKING NEWS: Thank you to everyone who responded to the Call to Action below. Unfortunately, the Mississippi House adjourned early, ending the legislative season before HCR 78 was able to be heard on the floor. We appreciate all the volunteer hours that went into this effort. In the next year, we will continue to build grassroot supporters in the state and look forward to seeing a victory in the next legislative season!***

Today, Mississippi stands at a crossroad.

In the next five days, Mississippi’s legislature will adjourn for the year. Will your legislators fight to protect your constitutional rights and impose much needed restraints on our runaway federal government before session ends?

Right now, the answer is “no”.

HCR 78, your state’s application to call for a Convention of States to propose amendments to the U.S. Constitution that would limit the power of the federal government, impose term limits on its officials, and establish fiscal restraints, has not been scheduled for a House floor vote.

Freedom is not for the faint of heart. Today, we must fight to defend our liberty.

If you're a citizen of Mississippi, please call and email the following members of the MS House of Representatives. Kindly remind them that this is an election year, and ask them to call for a floor vote and support HCR 78.

I encourage you to write your email in your own words, from your heart, kindly encouraging these legislators to support HCR 78 and call for a floor vote. Prioritize legislators listed in bold. Please BCC lfennig@cosaction.com. For inspiration, check out talking points for HCR 78 here.

FULLNAME DIST-CITY CAP-PHONE CAP-EMAIL DISTRICT NAME
Honorable Gene Alday Walls (601) 359-9488 galday@house.ms.gov District 025
Honorable Brian Aldridge Tupelo (601) 359-2420 baldridge@house.ms.gov District 017
Honorable William Arnold Booneville (601) 359-2438 warnold@house.ms.gov District 003
Honorable Mark Baker Brandon (601) 359-3388 mbaker@house.ms.gov District 074
Honorable Toby Barker Hattiesburg (601) 359-3362 tbarker@house.ms.gov District 102
Honorable Manly Barton Moss Point (601) 359-3354 mbarton@house.ms.gov District 109
Honorable Jim Beckett Bruce (601) 359-3335 jbeckett@house.ms.gov District 023
Honorable Donnie Bell Fulton (601) 359-3396 dbell@house.ms.gov District 021
Honorable Richard Bennett Long Beach (601) 359-2860 rbennett@house.ms.gov District 120
Honorable C. Scott Bounds Philadelphia (601) 359-3334 sbounds@house.ms.gov District 044
Honorable Randy Boyd Mantachie (601) 359-2435 rboyd@house.ms.gov District 019
Honorable Chris Brown Aberdeen (601) 359-2434 crbrown@house.ms.gov District 020
Honorable Charles Busby Pascagoula (601) 359-3373 cbusby@house.ms.gov District 111
Honorable Larry Byrd Petal (601) 359-3352 lbyrd@house.ms.gov District 104
Honorable Bubba Carpenter Burnsville (601) 359-2425 lcarpenter@house.ms.gov District 001
Honorable Gary Chism Columbus (601) 359-3364 gchism@house.ms.gov District 037
Honorable Carolyn Crawford Pass Christian (601) 359-2430 ccrawford@house.ms.gov District 121
Honorable Becky Currie Brookhaven (601) 359-5334 bcurrie@house.ms.gov District 092
Honorable Dennis DeBar Leakesville (601) 359-2436 ddebar@house.ms.gov District 105
Honorable Scott DeLano Biloxi (601) 359-3349 sdelano@house.ms.gov District 117
Honorable William Denny Jackson (601) 359-3369 bdenny@house.ms.gov District 064
Honorable Casey Eure Biloxi (601) 359-9466 ceure@house.ms.gov District 116
Honorable Mark Formby Picayune (601) 359-3359 mformby@house.ms.gov District 108
Honorable Herb Frierson Poplarville (601) 359-3340 hfrierson@house.ms.gov District 106
Honorable Andy Gipson Braxton (601) 359-1541 agipson@house.ms.gov District 077
Honorable Jeffrey Guice Ocean Springs (601) 359-2508 jguice@house.ms.gov District 114
Honorable Philip Gunn Clinton (601) 359-3300 pgunn@house.ms.gov District 056
Honorable E. Forrest Hamilton Olive Branch (601) 359-4075 efhamilton@house.ms.gov District 006
Honorable Gregory Haney Gulfport (601) 359-3338 ghaney@house.ms.gov District 118
Honorable Joey Hood Ackerman (601) 359-3339 jhood@house.ms.gov District 035
Honorable Stephen Horne Meridian (601) 359-2424 shorne@house.ms.gov District 081
Honorable Bobby Howell Kilmichael (601) 359-2428 bhowell@house.ms.gov District 046
Honorable Mac Huddleston Pontotoc (601) 359-3340 mhuddleston@house.ms.gov District 015
Honorable Wanda Jennings Southaven (601) 359-3327 wjennings@house.ms.gov District 007
Honorable Bill Kinkade Byhalia (601) 359-3360 bkinkade@house.ms.gov District 052
Honorable Timmy Ladner Poplarville (601) 359-2438 tladner@house.ms.gov District 093
Honorable John Lamar Senatobia (601) 359-2431 jlamar@house.ms.gov District 008
Honorable Hank Lott Sumrall (601) 359-2435 hlott@house.ms.gov District 101
Honorable Rita Martinson Madison (601) 359-3131 rmartinson@house.ms.gov District 058
Honorable Steve Massengill Hickory Flat (601) 359-3338 smassengill@house.ms.gov District 013
Honorable Brad Mayo Oxford (601) 359-2431 bmayo@house.ms.gov District 012
Honorable Doug McLeod Lucedale (601) 359-3311 dmcleod@house.ms.gov District 107
Honorable Nolan Mettetal Sardis (601) 359-3331 nmettetal@house.ms.gov District 010
Honorable Sam Mims McComb (601) 359-3320 smims@house.ms.gov District 097
Honorable Alex Monsour Vicksburg (601) 359-9382 amonsour@house.ms.gov District 054
Honorable John Moore Brandon (601) 359-3330 jmoore@house.ms.gov District 060
Honorable Ken Morgan Morgantown (601) 359-2426 kmorgan@house.ms.gov District 100
Honorable Pat Nelson Southaven (601) 359-3339 pnelson@house.ms.gov District 040
Honorable Randall Patterson Biloxi (601) 359-4074 rhpatterson@house.ms.gov District 115
Honorable Bill Pigott Tylertown (601) 359-5140 bpigott@house.ms.gov District 099
Honorable Brent Powell Brandon (601) 359-3360 bpowell@house.ms.gov District 059
Honorable John Read Gautier (601) 359-3366 jread@house.ms.gov District 112
Honorable Margaret Rogers New Albany (601) 359-9390 mrogers@house.ms.gov District 014
Honorable Ray Rogers Pearl (601) 359-3343 rrogers@house.ms.gov District 061
Honorable Randy Rushing Decatur (601) 359-2435 rrushing@house.ms.gov District 078
Honorable William Shirley Quitman (601) 359-2434 wshirley@house.ms.gov District 084
Honorable Bobby Shows Ellisville (601) 359-3337 bshows@house.ms.gov District 089
Honorable Jeffrey C. Smith Columbus (601) 359-3343 jsmith@house.ms.gov District 039
Honorable Gregory Snowden Meridian (601) 359-3304 gsnowden@house.ms.gov District 083
Honorable Gary Staples Laurel (601) 359-3017 gstaples@house.ms.gov District 088
Honorable Tommy Taylor Boyle (601) 359-3360 ttaylor@house.ms.gov District 028
Honorable Jerry Turner Baldwyn (601) 359-9473 jturner@house.ms.gov District 018
Honorable Thomas Weathersby Florence (601) 359-3336 tweathersby@house.ms.gov District 062
Honorable Jason White West (601) 359-2861 jwhite@house.ms.gov District 048
Honorable Patricia Willis Diamondhead (601) 359-3360 pwillis@house.ms.gov District 095
Honorable Hank Zuber Ocean Springs (601) 359-3328 hzuber@house.ms.gov District 113

To contact all State Representatives in one email, copy and paste the email block below into your BCC line: 

galday@house.ms.gov, baldridge@house.ms.gov, warnold@house.ms.gov, mbaker@house.ms.gov, tbarker@house.ms.gov, mbarton@house.ms.gov, jbeckett@house.ms.gov, dbell@house.ms.gov, rbennett@house.ms.gov, sbounds@house.ms.gov, rboyd@house.ms.gov, crbrown@house.ms.gov, cbusby@house.ms.gov, lbyrd@house.ms.gov, lcarpenter@house.ms.gov, gchism@house.ms.gov, ccrawford@house.ms.gov, bcurrie@house.ms.gov, ddebar@house.ms.gov, sdelano@house.ms.gov, bdenny@house.ms.gov, ceure@house.ms.gov, mformby@house.ms.gov, hfrierson@house.ms.gov, agipson@house.ms.gov, jguice@house.ms.gov, pgunn@house.ms.gov, efhamilton@house.ms.gov, ghaney@house.ms.gov, jhood@house.ms.gov, shorne@house.ms.gov, bhowell@house.ms.gov, mhuddleston@house.ms.gov, wjennings@house.ms.gov, bkinkade@house.ms.gov, tladner@house.ms.gov, jlamar@house.ms.gov, hlott@house.ms.gov, rmartinson@house.ms.gov, smassengill@house.ms.gov, bmayo@house.ms.gov, dmcleod@house.ms.gov, nmettetal@house.ms.gov, smims@house.ms.gov, amonsour@house.ms.gov, jmoore@house.ms.gov, kmorgan@house.ms.gov, pnelson@house.ms.gov, rhpatterson@house.ms.gov, bpigott@house.ms.gov, bpowell@house.ms.gov, jread@house.ms.gov, mrogers@house.ms.gov, rrogers@house.ms.gov, rrushing@house.ms.gov, wshirley@house.ms.gov, bshows@house.ms.gov, jsmith@house.ms.gov, gsnowden@house.ms.gov, gstaples@house.ms.gov, ttaylor@house.ms.gov, jturner@house.ms.gov, tweathersby@house.ms.gov, jwhite@house.ms.gov, pwillis@house.ms.gov, hzuber@house.ms.gov

Thank-you for contacting your legislators in support of HCR 3014. In the words of John Quincy Adams, “Posterity — you will never know how much it has cost my generation to preserve your freedom. I hope you will make good use of it.”

I look forward to telling my grandchildren how our generation fought to preserve its most cherished possession: liberty.