user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

Missouri

No Filibuster - Missouri HCR 57

Missouri needs your help right away for this urgent call to action.

The people of Missouri have spoken. They want their state legislators to pass HCR 57, calling for a convention to propose amendments that will rein in our runaway federal government. That’s why HCR 57 passed the Missouri House recently by an overwhelming majority—105 to 43!

And we have the votes we need to pass in the Senate, too. But a handful of Missouri Senators will do everything they can to stop this effort to put the brakes on Washington, D.C. Today this group began a filibuster of HCR 57—using their position as state legislators to talk about trivial things like seersucker suits in their closets to avoid doing the job they were sent to the capitol to do!

Please click the button to send a short, automated message, urging these Missouri Senators to stop the filibuster of HCR 57! Or, if you would rather generate your own e-mail, you can copy and paste the block of their e-mail addresses from the bottom of this message.

Email_Now_Button.png

Then, please call their offices on Thursday, listed below with contact information. All you need to say is, “Americans all around the country are committed to the effort to call a convention of the states. Please stop the filibuster of HCR 57 and allow it to go forward for a vote.”

Remember: always be polite and respectful. Thank you for taking 10 minutes right now to help save America for the next generation.

Sen. Scott Sifton - (573) 751-0220

Sen. S. Kiki Curls – (573) 751-3158

Jason Holsman - (573) 751-6607

Sen. Joseph Keaveny - (573) 751-3599

Sen. Jamilah Nasheed - (573) 751-4415

Sen. Jill Schupp - (573) 751-9762

Sen. Gina Walsh - (573) 751-2420

Jason.Holsman@senate.mo.gov,Joseph.Keaveny@senate.mo.gov,Jamilah.Nasheed@senate.mo.gov,Jill.Schupp@senate.mo.gov,Scott.Sifton@senate.mo.gov,Gina.Walsh@senate.mo.gov