user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

Louisiana

Louisiana Call to Action!

51584_shutterstock_236831173.jpg

 

We have another important call to action for the people of Louisiana!

As you probably know, the Convention of States resolution has been filed by State Senator Dan Claitor. The bill number is SCR52. You can view the resolution here. Currently, we have 11 courageous patriots in the State Senate that have agreed to cosponsor the bill. Of course, we would like to have more. 

You see, the more cosponsors a bill has the more likely it will pass. In order to pass once it gets on the Senate floor, you need at least 20 Senators. If we can get 20 Senators or more to cosponsor, that would help ensure its passage. 

So here is what I need you to do. I need you to CALL and EMAIL the Senators below. These are Senators we have identified as likely to cosponsor the Convention of States resolution. And I also need you to do me another favor. When you email them, I would like for you to BLIND CC (BCC) ME on your email. Also after you've called, if you don't mind I'd like for you to send me an email saying you've called so we can keep a tally. My email is bryce.barras@cosaction.com

Dist.
Name
District Office
District Phone
Email
6
Mack A "Bodie" White
808 Oneal Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 708
(225) 272-1324
whitem@legis.la.com
9
Conrad Appel
721 Papworth Avenue, Metairie, La 7005
(504) 838-5550
appelc@legis.la.com
10
Daniel Martiny
131 Airline Drive, Suite 201, Metairie, LA 70001
(504) 834-7676
martinyd@legis.la.com
11
Jack Donahue
P. O. Box 896, Mandeville, LA 70470
(985) 727-7949
donahuej@legis.la.com
13
Dale Erdey
P.O. Box 908m Livingston, LA 70754
(225) 686-2881
erdey@legis.la.com
17
Rick Ward,III
3741 Highway 1, Port Allen, LA 70767
(225) 246-8838
ward.d@legis.la.com
18
Eddie Lambert
P. O.  Box 241, Gonzales LA 70707
(225) 673-5048
lamberte@legis.la.com
20
Norby Chabert
P. O. Box 2417, Houma, LA 70361
(985) 858-2927
chabertn@legis.la.com
21
Bret Allain
600 Main Street, Franklin, LA 70538
(337) 828-9107
allainb@legis.la.com
22
Fred Mills
800 S Lewis Street, New Iberia, LA 70560
(337) 365-8484
millsf@legis.la.com
27
Ronnie Johns
1011 Lakeshore Drive, Suite 515, Lake Charle, LA 70605
(337) 491-2016
johnsr@legis.la.com
30
John Smith
611 B South 5th Streer, Leesville, LA 71446
(337) 238-2709
smithj@legis.la.com
36
Ryan Gatti
2123 Shed Road, Bossier City, LA 71111
(318) 746-0861
gattir@legis.la.com

Here is what I need you to say to these Senators,

Hello my name is [your name]. I am a voter and resident of the state of Louisiana. I am calling/writing Senator [name] office because there is a very important piece of legislation that has just been introduced in the Senate called the Convention of States resolution. The bill number is SCR52 authored by Senator Dan Claitor. I would like to urge Senator [name] to cosponsor the resolution and stand with Senator Claitor and the other Senators in support of SCR52, the Convention of States resolution. I truly believe that this legislation is the only way to effectively reign in the federal government. 

When saying and typing the script above, you don't have to say it like this word for word. I encourage you to add your own twist to it. 

And remember, BCC me on the email you send to the Senators and shoot me another email saying you've called these Senators offices so we can keep a tally of how many calls were made. My email is bryce.barras@cosaction.com. Thank you! 

Remember we are doing this to restore constitutional sanity in Washington D.C. The federal government has grown beyond the bounds of what the Founders intended. Only through an Article V Convention of States can we effectively make the structural changes necessary to return power back to the people. 

Thank you all so very much for taking part in this effort! We truly couldn't do it without all of you! Thank you!! 

In Liberty,

Bryce Barras
Louisiana State Director
Convention of States Action