user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

North Carolina

Last Chance in the North Carolina Senate!

Very, very important – please read this entire message…

I have disappointing news for you today.  The NC House of Representatives has decided that the Article V Convention of States Project isn’t important enough to even consider right now.  Apparently they aren’t particularly concerned with the increasingly out of control, power grabbing federal government.  Apparently they don’t have a problem with our state authority being stripped away and claimed by the national government.  Apparently they are just fine with decisions for North Carolinians being made in Washington, DC

As one great NC Statesman observed, “the nation may need to be imperiled further for many of the Reps to realize the importance of a COS”.  Consider for a moment the incredible sacrifice and hardships our Founders endured so that we could enjoy the blessings of Liberty.  They pledged their lives, their fortunes, and their sacred honor.  These Cowards don’t have the backbone to stand up for a simple vote to do the right thing.

As a true North Carolina Patriot I know you share my profound disappointment in the lack of conviction in so many of our elected representatives.  They just couldn’t seem to find the time and the courage to deal with possibly the most important issue of our generation – the runaway freight train called the federal government.  And very soon we intend to let them know just how disappointed we are! 

But first, we have a critical mission to accomplish.  Right now!

We still have a chance in the NC Senate, so let’s spend our time there for now.  Our Senate Bill (S398) is alive and well.  But time is running out quickly.  We must get this Senate bill passed through the committee and voted for on the Senate floor by Thursday, April 30th.  That’s the deadline for this session; once that date passes we will have no chance until the next legislature convenes.  If we get this passed in the Senate, the House comes back into play.  So I need you to call your NC Senator below.  If your Senator isn’t listed, I still need you to call ANDemail the Senators on the Rules Committee.  If your Senator is listed, please contact them ANDthe committee members.  This is critical.  Don’t put this off – don’t let it be someone else’s responsibility.  America is counting on you.  Email now and call when you can get through.

Here is a suggestion for what to say and write – but please feel free to use your own words…

Dear Senator ____________,

I urge you to support Senate Bill 398.  I urge you to encourage its passage out of the Rules Committee and on to a floor vote before April 30th.  NC Senators like you need to be making decisions for North Carolina – not somebody in Washington, DC.  An Article V Convention of States is our best, and maybe last, chance to restore our rightful state authority and reclaim our country from a runaway federal government. Please help NC join the growing list of states that support this national effort.  Please support S398 out of the committee and on the floor.

Thank you, 

YOUR NAME AND TOWN

Please, this is very important and very urgent.  I need you to do this right away! This could be the most important email and phone call of this entire effort, so far.  Please don’t pass on this critical step towards reclaiming the country our Founders devised for us.  Here are the Senators and their contact information…

Remember, 1- call AND email YOUR Senator; AND 2- call and email all of the committee members (especially Senators Apodaca and Tucker since they have a lot of influence regarding what comes up in the committee). You only need to write one email.  Then just copy and paste it to different Senators.  (of course the names will be different!)  I know it will take some of your time; our children and grandchildren are worth it, right?  Their future is literally at stake.

LIST OF SENATORS HERE…  Rules and Operations Committee members have ** by their name.

Bill Cook

bill.cook@ncleg.net

(919) 715-8293

Norman W. Sanderson

norm.sanderson@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5706

**Harry Brown

harry.brown@ncleg.net

(919) 715-3034   

Louis Pate

louis.pate@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5621

**Bill Rabon

bill.rabon@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5963

Michael Lee

Michael.lee@ncleg.net

(919) 715-2525

**Brent Jackson

brent.jackson@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5705

**E. S. (Buck) Newton

buck.newton@ncleg.net

(919) 715-3030

Ronald J. Rabin

ron.rabin@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5748

John Alexander

john.alexander@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5850

Tamara Barringer

tamara.barringer@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5653

**Chad Barefoot

chad.barefoot@ncleg.net

(919) 715-3036

**Wesley Meredith

wesley.meredith@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5776

Rick Gunn

rick.gunn@ncleg.net

(919) 301-1446

Tom McInnis

tom.mcinnis@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5953

Phil Berger

phil.berger@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5708

**Trudy Wade

trudy.wade@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5856

Jerry W. Tillman

jerry.tillman@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5870

Shirley B. Randleman

shirley.randleman@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5743

Joyce Krawiec 

joyce.krawiec@ncleg.net

(919) 733-7850

Stan Bingham

stan.bingham@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5665

**Andrew C. Brock

andrew.brock@ncleg.net

(919) 715-0690

**Tommy Tucker

tommy.tucker@ncleg.net

(919) 733-7659

Fletcher L. Hartsell, Jr.

fletcher.hartsell@ncleg.net

(919) 733-7223

Bob Rucho

bob.rucho@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5655

Jeff Tarte

jeff.tarte@ncleg.net

(919) 715-3050

Andy Wells

andy.wells@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5876

**Kathy Harrington

kathy.harrington@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5734

David L. Curtis

david.curtis@ncleg.net

(919) 715-3038

Dan Soucek

dan.soucek@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5742

Warren Daniel

warren.daniel@ncleg.net

(919) 715-7823

**Ralph Hise

ralph.hise@ncleg.net

(919) 733-3460

**Tom Apodaca

tom.apodaca@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5745

Jim Davis

jim.davis@ncleg.net

(919) 733-5875

 

Not sure who represents you?  Just use this easy link and enter your address…

http://www.ncleg.net/representation/WhoRepresentsMe.aspx

We are fortunate to have some strong support in the NC House and we are grateful for these Patriots.  Please be sure to thank them for their efforts and encourage them to stand strong for COS in the future.  If your House Representative is not listed below, I hope you’ll also contact them very soon to find out why they don’t stand with the Founders and Article V.  Find out why they like North Carolina decisions being made in Washington, DC.

Our list of Article V Heroes in the NC House of Representatives who all deserve our thanks…  Please thank them when you get a chance!  (this part isn’t urgent)

Rep. Bert Jones                       Bert.Jones@ncleg.net                 919-733-5779

Rep. Chris Millis                      Chris.Millis@ncleg.net               919-715-9664

Rep. Dennis Riddell                 Dennis.Riddell@ncleg.net          919-733-5905

Rep. Gary Pendleton               Gary.Pendleton@ncleg.net         919-733-5860

Rep. Mark Brody                     Mark.Brody@ncleg.net               919-715-3029

Rep. George Cleveland           George.Cleveland@ncleg.net     919-715-6707

Rep. Debra Conrad                 Debra.Conrad@ncleg.net           919-733-5787

Rep. Pat Hurley                       Pat.Hurley@ncleg.net                 919-733-5865

Rep. Chris Whitmire               Chris.Whitmire@ncleg.net         919-715-4466

Rep. Allen McNeill                  Allen.McNeill@ncleg.net            919-715-4946

Rep. Dean Arp                         Dean.Arp@ncleg.net                  919-715-3007

Rep. Bob Steinberg                 Bob.Steinburg@ncleg.net           919-733-0010

Rep. George Robinson            George.Robinson@ncleg.net      919-733-5931

And thank you, thank you, thank you for all you do.  God Bless You.