user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

Idaho

We have begun 2016 with lots of legislative work and a Surge of information to Idaho Legislators! You can read the Surge articles at ConventionOfStates.com, then click on "Learn" and "COS Surge Article Library".

Have you asked your legislators their position on Convention of States?

The Idaho Convention of States team has grown significantly since we started. During the 2015 legislative session, the team built strong relationships with legislators and leadership in both the House and Senate. Our team on the ground is working tirelessly across the state to build support for a legislative victory in 2016!

How can you help?

How can you help?

Grassroots are the key to victory -- high numbers ensure success. So are you ready to talk to your friends about the Convention of States Project?

Download talking points here.

Then ask them to sign the petition! (Personalized Supporter Link is below.)

 

Our goal is to find one District Captain in every Idaho state house district. The District Captain's mission is simple: find 100 people in your district willing to contact their state legislators in support of Convention of States legislation next session.

It doesn't take a huge time commitment to make a difference. Five constituent phone calls is often enough to move an issue to the top of a state legislator's priority list. In person meetings are even more effective.

Join our team as a District Captain!

 

Reach out to your state legislators? Don't know what to say?

Download talking points here.

If you'd like a Convention of States leader to attend a meeting with you and your legislator, contact your state’s legislative liaison.

 

Share the petition?

Share the petition?

Share the link below and help us spread the word in Idaho!

Idaho Team

  • Profile Photo

    Robert Andrews

    State Director

  • Profile Photo

    Jake Ball

    Legislative Liaison

  • Profile Photo

    Sherie Clipson

    Grassroots Coordinator

  • Profile Photo

    Kyle Eidson

    Grassroots Coordinator

  • Profile Photo

    Brian Gross

    District Captain

  • Profile Photo

    Jerry Kirkish

    Legislative Liaison

  • Profile Photo

    Michael Kohl

    State Director

  • Profile Photo

    Carol Menges

    District Captain

  • Profile Photo

    Res Peters

    Legislative Liaison

  • Profile Photo

    Scott Robinson

    State Director

  • Profile Photo

    Kris Smith

    Grassroots Coordinator

Idaho Blog

Senate Floor Vote TOMORROW!

Committee Victory, Senate Floor Vote TOMORROW!

Patriots,

Thanks to you, we passed another hurdle!  Your calls and emails worked and I’m excited to tell you that the vote in the Senate State Affairs Committee was 5-3 in favor of moving Bill S1350 to the Senate Floor for a full vote.  BUT we are not done yet and need all hands on deck!  Here’s how you can help:

Please attend Senate Floor Vote for Bill S1350 Tomorrow, March 9th?

It helps tremendously to have many there in support of Bill S1350.

Bill S1350 establishes rules for selecting, limiting, instructing and disciplining the delegates Idaho will send to a Convention of States. It is NOT the actual application, but a precursor. Idaho legislators will not apply for a Convention of States without it. You can read it here: https://www.legislature.idaho.gov/legislation/2016/S1350.htm

You can watch the Senate on Wednesday March 9th here, but we do not know what time: http://idahoptv.org/insession/leg.cfm

Call or Email in Support of Bill S1350

We are asking you to call your Legislator immediately, and ask them to support bill S1350!

(If you can’t call during the day, it’s ok to fill up their voicemail boxes.) Please be polite, respectful and grateful for the legislators’ service to Idaho.

You can lookup your legislator here: http://www.cosaction.com/lookup

District

Title

LegislatorLastName

Email

Office

ID 1

Senator

Keough

skeough@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1349

ID 2

Senator

Vick

sjvick@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1345

ID 3

Senator

Nonini

bnonini@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1338

ID 4

Senator

Souza

msouza@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1322

ID 5

Senator

Schmidt

dschmidt@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1405

ID 6

Senator

Johnson

djohnson@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1421

ID 7

Senator

Nuxoll

snuxoll@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1355

ID 8

Senator

Thayn

sthayn@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1344

ID 9

Senator

Lee

alee@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1325

ID 10

Senator

Rice

jrice@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1423

ID 11

Senator

Lodge

palodge@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1320

ID 12

Senator

Lakey

tlakey@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1304

ID 13

Senator

McKenzie

cmckenzie@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1329

ID 14

Senator

Hagedorn

mhagedorn@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1334

ID 15

Senator

Martin

fmartin@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1407

ID 16

Senator

Burgoyne

gburgoyne@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1412

ID 17

Senator

Jordan

mjordan@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1352

ID 18

Senator

Ward-Engelking

jwardengelking@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1425

ID 19

Senator

Buckner-Webb

cbucknerwebb@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1411

ID 20

Senator

Winder

cwinder@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1308

ID 21

Senator

Bayer

cbayer@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1331

ID 22

Senator

Hartog

ldenhartog@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1340

ID 23

Senator

Brackett

bbrackett@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1336

ID 24

Senator

Heider

Iheider@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1347

ID 25

Senator

Patrick

jpatrick@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1318

ID 26

Senator

Stennett

mstennett@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1410

ID 27

Senator

Anthon

kanthon@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1327

ID 28

Senator

Guthrie

jguthrie@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1348

ID 29

Senator

Lacey

rlacey@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1406

ID 30

Senator

Mortimer

dmortimer@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1358

ID 31

Senator

Bair

sbair@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1346

ID 32

Senator

Harris

mharris@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1429

ID 33

Senator

Davis

bmdavis@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1305

ID 34

Senator

Hill

bhill@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1300

ID 35

Senator

Siddoway

jsiddoway@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1342

                                                                      

Reply: I made my call

Reply: I emailed

Join us in support of bill S1350!

For Liberty!

 

Brian Gross

State Information Analyst

Convention of States Project Idaho

sia.id@cosaction.com

 


Hearing on S1350 on Monday - Please call!

Call-to-action-with-words.jpg

Patriots,

Have you been reading about the successes the Convention of States Project has been having in other states and wondering when it will be Idaho’s turn? Well I’m excited to tell you our time has finally come and we need all hands on deck!  Here’s how you can help:

Hearing for Bill S1350

Bill S1350 establishes rules for selecting, limiting, instructing and disciplining the delegates Idaho will send to a Convention of States. It is NOT the actual application, but a precursor. Idaho legislators will not apply for a Convention of States without it. You can read it here:

https://www.legislature.idaho.gov/legislation/2016/S1350.htm

A hearing for the bill is scheduled for Monday.

We are asking whomever are able, to come to the state house to show support for this bill. The hearing is scheduled for:

Monday, March 7, at 8:00 AM (Be there by 7:15 am)

Idaho State Legislature, Boise

Senate State Affairs Committee

In room WW55. That is on the garden level, West end.

 

RSVP: I will attend hearing                                          RSVP: I will attend and testify

There will be several volunteers testifying for the bill. Lots of people attending will make it clear that it is imperative that our legislators pass this bill. Please be polite, respectful and grateful for the legislators’ service to Idaho.

Call or Email in Support of Bill S1350

We are asking you to call the following committee members by Noon on Friday, and ask them to support bill S1350!

(If you can’t call by noon, it’s ok to fill up their voicemail boxes over the weekend.) Please be polite, respectful and grateful for the legislators’ service to Idaho.

 

Senator

Buckner-Webb

bucknerwebb@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1411

Senator

Davis

bmdavis@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1305

Senator

Hill

bhill@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1300

Senator

Lakey

tlakey@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1304

Senator

Lodge

palodge@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1320

Senator

McKenzie

cmckenzie@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1329

Senator

Siddoway

jsiddoway@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1342

Senator

Stennett

mstennett@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1410

Senator

Winder

cwinder@senate.idaho.gov

208-332-1308

 

Click here to edit and send email now                                   Reply: I made the calls

Join us in support of bill S1350!

For Liberty!

View full blog