user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

Louisiana

COS Resolution Headed to Senate Floor

After passing committee this week, SCR52 is headed to the Senate floor. 

Now here is what we need you to do. The resolution will be going up for a FULL VOTE on the Senate floor on MONDAY (May 9th) of NEXT WEEK. We need you to CALL and EMAIL THESE SENATORS and tell them to VOTE FOR SCR52.

Here is a script of what you can say:

Senator [name], my name is [your name] and I am a voter and resident of Louisiana. There is an important piece of legislation coming up on Monday authored by Senator Dan Claitor called SCR52, the Convention of States resolution. I believe that this resolution is essential to restoring the balance between the states and the federal government. I ask that you vote for SCR52, the Convention of States resolution. 

I encourage you to word it your own way when you say it and write it. Get creative!! Just remember to BE POLITE when you speak to these Senators or their staff. 

Here is a list of the Senators we need you to call AND email:

Name

District Office

District Phone

Email

Mack A "Bodie" White

808 Oneal Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 708

(225) 272-1324

whitem@legis.la.gov

Conrad Appel

721 Papworth Avenue, Metairie, La 7005

(504) 838-5550

appelc@legis.la.gov

Daniel Martiny

131 Airline Drive, Suite 201, Metairie, LA 70001

(504) 834-7676

martinyd@legis.la.gov

Jack Donahue

P. O. Box 896, Mandeville, LA 70470

(985) 727-7949

donahuej@legis.la.gov

Dale Erdey

P.O. Box 908m Livingston, LA 70754

(225) 686-2881

erdey@legis.la.gov

Rick Ward,III

3741 Highway 1, Port Allen, LA 70767

(225) 246-8838

wardr@legis.la.gov

Norby Chabert

P. O. Box 2417, Houma, LA 70361

(985) 858-2927

chabertn@legis.la.gov

Bret Allain

600 Main Street, Franklin, LA 70538

(337) 828-9107

allainb@legis.la.gov

Ronnie Johns

1011 Lakeshore Drive, Suite 515, Lake Charle, LA 70605

(337) 491-2016

johnsr@legis.la.gov

John Smith

611 B South 5th Streer, Leesville, LA 71446

(337) 238-2709

smithj@legis.la.gov

Ryan Gatti

2123 Shed Road, Bossier City, LA 71111

(318) 746-0861

gattir@legis.la.gov

Ronald Reagan once said liberty is never more than a generation away from extinction. Lets try to preserve liberty not just for the current generation, but for future generations as well. 

Thank you all for what you do!

In Liberty,

Bryce Barras
Louisiana State Director
Convention of States Action