user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

Tennessee

Call to Action! 4 Steps to Save our Republic!

 

*** Current Status:   The opposition is coming out!   We must respond!


The Tennessee Senate passed SJR0067 last April.  The State Government Committee in the House passed SJR0067 last week.  It now goes to the Calendar Committee and to the House floor for a vote.
However, the opposition is ginning up fear among your neighbors and it is time to stop them and getting unsuspecting citizens to call their legislators in opposition to the resolution.


We need to call state representatives! BE POLITE and RESPECTFUL AT ALL TIMES! You will generally speak only with the representative's legislative assistant.   There is no need to ask for the representative (unless they are your representative and you just want to talk to them or if the rep asks to speak with you). The assistants will keep a tally of the number of calls and pass the messages on.


*** Step 1:    CALL all Members of the Calendar and Rules Committee on Monday


Please CALL all members of the Calendar and Rules Committee, below – whether they are your representative or not.  Their phone numbers are listed below.


First, determine your district:  1) go to http://www.capitol.tn.gov/legislators/.  2) On the right side, type in your address and city.  Click "Search."  3) On the following screen, your State House Representative will be on the left.  Look for your House District number under your rep's name.


To spread the calls around the reps on the list:   if the phone number from which you are dialing ends in an even number, start at the top of the list.   If the phone number from which you are dialing ends in an odd number, start at the bottom of the list.


If they are a cosponsor:  1) If you are in their district, make sure to say so.   2)  Thank them for cosponsoring SJR0067,  3) Tell them you believe the Article V process is safe, it will not "runaway," it will not allow the federal government to steal more of our liberties and will not hurt our constitution.  Rather it will help restore the constitution to the intent of 1787.  4) Encourage them to vote for SJR0067 to go to the floor as soon as possible.  5) Encourage them to vote "Yes" on the floor.


If they are NOT a cosponsor:   1) If you are in their district, make sure to say so.   2)  Ask for their support of SJR0067,  3) ask them to cosponsor the bill,  4) Tell them you believe the Article V process is safe, it will not "runaway", it will not allow the federal government to steal more of our liberties and will not hurt our constitution.  Rather it will help restore the original intent of the 1787 constitution.   5) Encourage them to vote for SJR0067 to go to the floor as soon as possible.   6) Encourage them to vote "Yes" when SJR0067 reaches the floor.


When you are done calling the list below, please go to the next call-to-action (below).

 

 

 

 

 

 

Representatives on the Calendar Committee

           

Representative

District

Email

Phone

Cosponsor?

Cal Committee

Lundberg, Jon District 01 rep.jon.lundberg@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7623 Yes Rep Member
Hill, Timothy District 03 rep.timothy.hill@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2050 No Rep Vice Chair
Faison, Jeremy District 11 rep.jeremy.faison@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-6871 No Rep Member
Dunn, Bill District 16 rep.bill.dunn@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-1721 Yes Rep Chair
Brooks, Harry District 19 rep.harry.brooks@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-6879 Yes Rep Member
Ramsey, Bob District 20 rep.bob.ramsey@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-3560 No Rep Member
Matlock, Jimmy District 21 rep.jimmy.matlock@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-3736 Yes Rep Member
Forgety, John District 23 rep.john.forgety@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-1725 No Rep Member
Brooks, Kevin District 24 rep.kevin.brooks@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-1350 Yes Rep Member
Sexton, Cameron District 25 rep.cameron.sexton@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2343 No Rep Member
McCormick, Gerald District 26 rep.gerald.mccormick@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2548 Yes Rep Member
Sexton, Jerry District 35 rep.jerry.sexton@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2534 Yes Rep Member
Lamberth, William District 44 rep.william.lamberth@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-1980 Yes Rep Member
Stewart, Mike District 52 rep.mike.stewart@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2184 No Dem Member
Harwell, Speaker Beth District 56 speaker.beth.harwell@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-0709 Yes Rep Member
Love, Harold M., Jr. District 58 rep.harold.love@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-3831 No Dem Member
Sargent, Charles District 61 rep.charles.sargent@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-6808 Yes Rep Member
Marsh, Pat District 62 rep.pat.marsh@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-6824 Yes Rep Member
Casada, Glen District 63 rep.glen.casada@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-4389 Yes Rep Member
Johnson, Curtis G. District 68 rep.curtis.johnson@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-4341 Yes Rep Member
Eldridge, Jimmy A. District 73 rep.jimmy.eldridge@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7475 Yes Rep Member
Wirgau, Tim District 75 rep.tim.wirgau@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-6804 Yes Rep Member
Halford, Curtis District 79 rep.curtis.halford@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7478 Yes Rep Member
Fitzhugh, Craig District 82 rep.craig.fitzhugh@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2134 No Dem Member
McManus, Steve District 96 rep.steve.mcmanus@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-1920 Yes Rep Member
Parkinson, Antonio District 98 rep.antonio.parkinson@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-4575 No Dem Member

***   Call Your State Representatives on Monday (or Tuesday (or Wednesday) )

If your representative is on the calendar committee, above, then you will have already called them and you can skip this step and continue to the next call-to-action (below).

If your representative is not on the calendar committee, please ***call*** your representative per the instructions below.

If you did not already do so in the instruction above, first determine your district:  1) go to http://www.capitol.tn.gov/legislators/.  2) On the right side, type in your address and city.  Click “Search”.  3) On the following screen, your State House Representative will be on the left.  Look for your House District number under your rep’s name.

If they are a cosponsor: 1)  Thank them for cosponsoring SJR0067,  2) Tell them you believe the Article V process is safe, it will not “runaway”, it will not allow the federal government to steal more of our liberties and will not hurt our constitution.  Rather it will help restore the constitution to the intent of 1787.  3) Encourage them to vote “yes” on the floor.

If they are NOT a cosponsor: 1)  Ask for their support of SJR0067,  2) ask them to cosponsor the bill,  3) Tell them you believe the Article V process is safe, it will not “runaway”, it will not allow the federal government to steal more of our liberties and will not hurt our constitution.  Rather it will help restore the original intent of the 1787 constitution.   4) encourage them to vote “Yes” when SJR0067 reaches the floor.

Representatives Not on the Calendar and Rules Committee

         

Representative

District

Email

Phone

Cosponsor?

Hulsey, Bud District 02 rep.bud.hulsey@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2886 Yes
Holsclaw, Jr., John B. District 04 rep.john.holsclaw@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7450 Yes
Hawk, David District 05 rep.david.hawk@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7482 Yes
Van Huss, James (Micah) District 06 rep.micah.vanhuss@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-1717 Yes
Hill, Matthew District 07 rep.matthew.hill@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2251 No
Swann, Art District 08 rep.art.swann@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-5481 Yes
Hicks, Gary District 09 rep.gary.hicks@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7480 No
Goins, Tilman District 10 rep.tilman.goins@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-6877 Yes
Carr, Dale District 12 rep.dale.carr@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-5981 Yes
Smith, Eddie District 13 rep.eddie.smith@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2031 No
Zachary, Jason District 14 rep.jason.zachary@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2264 Yes
Armstrong, Joe E. District 15 rep.joe.armstrong@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-0768 No
Farmer, Andrew District 17 rep.andrew.farmer@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-4419 No
Daniel, Martin District 18 rep.martin.daniel@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2287 Yes
Howell, Dan District 22 rep.dan.howell@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7799 Yes
Hazlewood, Patsy District 27 rep.patsy.hazlewood@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2746 Yes
Favors, JoAnne District 28 rep.joanne.favors@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2702 No
Carter, Mike District 29 rep.mike.carter@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-3025 Yes
Gravitt, Marc District 30 rep.marc.gravitt@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-1934 Yes
Travis, Ron District 31 rep.ron.travis@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-1450 No
Calfee, Kent District 32 rep.kent.calfee@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7658 Yes
Ragan, John District 33 rep.john.ragan@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-4400 Yes
Womick, Rick District 34 rep.rick.womick@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2804 No
Powers, Dennis District 36 rep.dennis.powers@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-3335 Yes
White, Dawn District 37 rep.dawn.white@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-6849 Yes
Keisling, Kelly District 38 rep.kelly.keisling@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-6852 Yes
Alexander, David District 39 rep.david.alexander@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-8695 Yes
Weaver, Terri Lynn District 40 rep.terri.lynn.weaver@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2192 No
Windle, John Mark District 41 rep.john.windle@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-1260 No
Williams, Ryan District 42 rep.ryan.williams@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-1875 Yes
Dunlap, Kevin District 43 rep.kevin.dunlap@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-1963 No
Rogers, Courtney District 45 rep.courtney.rogers@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-3893 Yes
Pody, Mark District 46 rep.mark.pody@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7086 Yes
Matheny, Judd District 47 rep.judd.matheny@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7448 Yes
Terry, Bryan District 48 rep.bryan.terry@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2180 No
Sparks, Mike District 49 rep.mike.sparks@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-6829 Yes
Mitchell, Bo District 50 rep.bo.mitchell@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-4317 No
Beck, Bill District 51 rep.bill.beck@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-3229 No
Powell, Jason District 53 rep.jason.powell@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-6861 No
Gilmore, Brenda District 54 rep.brenda.gilmore@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-1997 No
Clemmons, John Ray District 55 rep.john.ray.clemmons@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-4410 No
Lynn, Susan District 57 rep.susan.lynn@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7462 Yes
Jones, Sherry District 59 rep.sherry.jones@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2035 No
Jernigan, Darren District 60 rep.darren.jernigan@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-6959 No
Butt, Sheila District 64 rep.sheila.butt@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-3005 Yes
Durham, Jeremy District 65 rep.jeremy.durham@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-1864 Yes
Kumar, Sabi District 66 rep.sabi.kumar@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2860 Yes
Pitts, Joe District 67 rep.joe.pitts@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2043 No
Shepard, David District 69 rep.david.shepard@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-3513 Yes
Doss, Barry District 70 rep.barry.doss@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7476 Yes
Byrd, David District 71 rep.david.byrd@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2190 Yes
McDaniel, Steve District 72 rep.steve.mcdaniel@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-0750 Yes
Reedy, Jay D. District 74 rep.jay.reedy@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7098 Yes
Holt, Andy H. District 76 rep.andy.holt@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7847 Yes
Sanderson, Bill District 77 rep.bill.sanderson@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-0718 No
Littleton, Mary District 78 rep.mary.littleton@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7477 Yes
Shaw, Johnny District 80 rep.johnny.shaw@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-4538 No
Moody, Debra District 81 rep.debra.moody@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-3774 Yes
White, Mark District 83 rep.mark.white@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-4415 Yes
Towns, Joe, Jr. District 84 rep.joe.towns@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2189 No
Turner, Johnnie District 85 rep.johnnie.turner@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-6954 No
Cooper, Barbara District 86 rep.barbara.cooper@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-4295 No
Camper, Karen D. District 87 rep.karen.camper@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-1898 No
Miller, Larry J. District 88 rep.larry.miller@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-4453 No
Kane, Roger District 89 rep.roger.kane@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-4110 Yes
DeBerry, John J., Jr. District 90 rep.john.deberry@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-2239 Yes
Akbari, Raumesh District 91 rep.raumesh.akbari@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-3830 No
Spivey, Billy District 92 rep.billy.spivey@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-4170 No
Hardaway, G. A. District 93 rep.ga.hardaway@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-5625 No
Jenkins, Jamie H. District 94 rep.jamie.jenkins@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-6890 No
Todd, Curry District 95 rep.curry.todd@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-1866 Yes
Coley, Jim District 97 rep.jim.coley@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-8201 Yes
Lollar, Ron District 99 rep.ron.lollar@capitol.tn.gov (615) 741-7084 Yes

***  Share Opposition Responses on Your Social Media Walls

Eagle Forum and Campaign for Liberty are attempting to spread fear via e-mails and Facebook.   We respond kindly, but firmly in these two responses. Please click each link, scroll to the bottom of each post and share on Facebook, Twitter and other social media.

Response to Campaign for Liberty Fearmongering

Response to Eagle Forum Hand Wringing

*** “Like” and “Share” Opposition Responses on our Facebook Page

We will be posting snippets of these responses on our Facebook page.   Please “Like” and “Share” these posts as they are put up throughout the day.   Please also help us to respond kindly, but firmly, to any negative comments from them or their supporters.

COS Project Tennessee on Facebook


For Liberty and Self-Governance,

Scott Williams
TN State Director
Convention of States Project
Director.tn@selfgovern.com